Convictions With Confusions – CWC

Well..
Its have been a long time, I got so busy that i just forgot that i have a big fan following who consistently wait for my posts ;-D
But no matter,i am back..
To start of with, my biggest achievement this summer was that, I became ‘MAMA’.
The prince we got is cutest and the sweetest of all the children i ever seen..(well, u can think of it as if am glorifying it, but still its true..)
The video will be enclosed, you can see and add your comments.And the name ‘MAHI’ is given by me.

By the way, I have turned to writing this post is for one more reason..

The past two months have been a flash of wind for me. They just passed and i am standing there where i stood two months before,though a lot of change took place in that time too..
I decremented from the boast of being the topper(of my class..at least;-P), I secured the 3rd position, however that does not matter me anyhow.. the thing that worries me a lot is the reason why I am here? I do not know why I am studying that crap, which is repeatedly taught in colleges (especially in DU) for last 10 years or so.
In past two months, almost our full syllabus have been covered by our teachers(well their main aim is to just complete the syllabus, not to teach, so, i should not call them the teachers ;-/) The daily classes were there just to wake me up early, and get ready for college(As my college is at 2 hrs distance from my home,which i cover mainly by bus). But still the classes which i attended, well, i attended almost 80-85% of my classes, were no good for me..may be its not the case for others who love roting the big big copies of notes which they write through their class.
However the only subject which I liked was Numerical Analysis(may be because, still there some brain is used) and a little bit of Micro processors. I do not know why i am writing this, may be I am fearing the exams which are just starting from next week or it could be just that I do not want to study this!!(you can take it, either way). By the way, I should not blame our teachers for this, the problem is in our course and syllabus pattern, the 18 chapters of Economics which we have to study in just 3 months(or may be i should say 2 months), is the 2.5 yrs course of a regular B.Com(H), So how in hell, one could study such a big course in those 2 months(Now i know why B.Com(H) students seem to roam here and there 365 days a year ;-P)
I got diverted, it seems so..;-) ok, the thing i was saying that, first problem is the big syllabus and second problem is the course content. We all know that technology changes every hour, then why should we study the Assembly programming which was done in 1980s for 8086 processors(well this is crap ;-/)
I dont know what is the solution to this question, but i surely know that I am not supposed to be here..
In precise, my exams are starting from 18th of this month, and i haven’t studied a single thing or i would say i didn’t felt like studying. But no worries, still I can pass the exams easily, that’s not a problem.

And one more good thing I have joined a 6-months internship programme from MSF, which is starting from 14th August..(well that’s a good thing for me at least ;-))

Well..time to leave..and don’t forget to click the video, which must be down some where here 😉 (Well..the title is given by his mother, but the video is created by me B-)


Published by

ahmedajaz

Currently Working with Infosys Limited as a Systems Engineer I have a strong commitment towards learning & knowledge sharing....

One thought on “Convictions With Confusions – CWC”

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

